Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mary Elizabeth Burgess

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mary Elizabeth Burgess

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (50 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

thomas conci

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Delightful experience! Dana is extremely knowledgeable. She asked and provided answers to questions we didn't even consider. Her expertise and professionalism coupled with her friendly demeanor made for a great interaction. We feel we have a real professional in our corner. Good service is so hard to come by but we absolutely found it here."

Curlan Harvey

May 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"O'kema Anderson was very professional and made the life insurance side of things easy for me and my family. She's knowledgeable and easy to work with. She was able to provide the best coverage which was lower than I expected. She puts the "service" back in customer service. I'm positive she will take care of you like she did me. Thanks O'kema."

Tyranie Reid

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"O'kema Anderson is the most helpful insurance agent I have ever dealt with. She is honest and up front with everything and she actively look for the best rates and coverage annually and are always looking out for the customer. If she can’t offer you a better deal than the company you are with she will tell you. Definitely a person who cares for the customer. Highly recommended from a highly satisfied customer! Thank you O'kema!"

Liv Burleyson

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"After having a bad experience with another local State Farm I decided to transfer to Mary Elizabeth Burgress State Farm office & when I say I couldn’t be more happy. Quickly Ivy Hewitt was able to find me an incredible deal to lower my monthly full coverage while answering any & every question I had. Couldn’t recommend them more !!!"

Ashley Hale

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff was very friendly and very helpful! Definitely recommend!"

Amber-Lynn Simmons

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ivy Hewitt has been a great help! She’s very respectful and patient with us when we have questions regarding possible policies and clarifying any confusion if there is any. Would definitely recommend her as an agent and this company as a whole!"

Hunter Argabrite

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome Customer Service!"

Amy Argabrite

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wonderful customer service team!"

joe argabrite

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful in answering all my questions."

ashley Jones

November 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Lauren Moses was absolutely amazing, she was not pushing about upselling, but she did inform me on different services that the company offers. I’m very happy with the services I received today. Highly recommend Mrs. Mosses ☺️"

Jasmine Stancil

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kendrick assisted me and created an insurance policy that was tailored to my needs. During our interaction, I felt as as if he listened well and was attentive throughout the duration of our call. He was extremely professional, was knowledgeable about my options (which made me feel at ease), was very responsive when it came to answering my questions, and he explained the pieces of my policy that I did not understand without making me feel inferior or annoying for being inquisitive (which was greatly appreciated). Additionally, he made sure to follow up with me to make sure I had everything I needed which made me feel cared for. Overall, Kendrick was spectacular and very friendly, and he deserves a raise. 10/10 would recommend."

DayDay Jackson

November 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Lauren was very helpful when starting up my new policy. She answered all questions I had and made sure she give me the right policy! 10/10 service"

Jessica Sims

September 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kendrick was the agent that helped me getting home insurance. He was the most amazing part of the home buying process. He told me about different policies and walked me through everything. Even when my closing date was pushed back, he checked on me and made sure I was okay. Kendrick was great !"

Deja' Moses

September 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank you, Kendrick! He was very professional and knowledgeable about all types of insurance. When asked for assistance in getting renters he moved quickly and answered any questions I had!"

Yazid L

September 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"I am thrilled to have Kendrick Jones As my insurance agent! For me being a young 24 year old, I’m sort of new to needed various types of insurance but Kendrick has had me covered. He’s very communicative and ensures you’ll understand your policy fully before signing that dotted line! Couldn’t be more happy with my agent, Kendrick and my local State Farm team."

Miranda Hinton

September 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kendrick Jones is the best!!! I just had to write a review to share my experience with him. I planned to move into a new apartment and of course I needed renters insurance. Kendrick was responsive and available, especially when my move in date was changed last minute to a sooner date. He was QUICK to make updates to my policy to make sure that I was able to move in on time. Not only that, since this was my first time purchasing renters insurance I appreciated the fact that he broke it down to me and explained exactly why I need it. Moving into a new place is overwhelming but he gave me one less thing to worry about. When I need insurance Kendrick will be my go to."

Francis Olave

September 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Came into the office to inquiry about renters insurance because I was paying too much mind you I had Geico. Thank you to Kendrick who helped me and advised what would be the best thing for me. Kendrick is hands down the BEST INSURANCE AGENT I’ve worked with! Ask for him!"

Tyler Edmond

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kendrick Jones was amazing! I was inquiring about life insurance options to purchase in the next few months. Kendrick broke down each policy that was suitable for me and my situation. He was not pushy and I could tell right from the start that he had my best interested at heart. There is no doubt that when I get ready to purchase a policy that he will be the one to do it. I believe he’s one of the best insurance agents out there! If you have questions about a policy you’re interested in and want to know more about it then hit him up!"

Ta'Jalik Morgan

August 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure having Kendrick Jones as my Agent. He ensured my comprehension of my policy by thorougly explaining it to me, in an easy to understand way."

Hope Hunter

August 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kendrick was amazing to work with. He was able to provide me my policy a month in advance and when I needed a quick amendment done he got it down with in the hour. I also was super busy while trying to get the policy and Kendrick went the extra mile to make it a super easy experience. 10/10 for Kendrick!! I will definitely work with him again."

Paul Marklin

February 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Lauren Moses is hands down the best agent Ive ever had for an insurance agent. Not only does she go above and beyond, but she actually does the research, and found me as many discounts as she possible. I can reach out to her on weekends, holidays, morning, noon, and night and she always gets back to me faster than expected. In my opinion she is the standard of what a insurance agent should be. If I was to ever change insurance agency's I would expect that agent to do what Lauren Morse at Arbor Creek does for me. SHE IS THE BES!!!!!!"

Dawn Gallegos

February 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"The staff at her office is super sweet and professional."

Chris Stacy

January 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mary Beth is great to work with, she has helped us with our business insurance and is always quick to get back to me when I have questions."

Anna, Great Design 4 U

January 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mary Beth and her team are extremely knowledgeable and professional they can help with all of your commercial insurance needs. I would highly recommend them!"

Brian Holland

January 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"A year ago when I started a new business that required liability insurance, I was pointed in Mary Beth's direction as a highly recommended expert in the field. Mary Beth was exactly that, and her team provided guidance, information, support and prompt service that now has me as a client for life."